Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Polish Days : Olympics



Polish Days are here!




This is my first time taking part in it,and this month's theme were of course....THE OLYMPICS !


When I think Olympics,my head goes straight to "Medals" .
That's why  Gold,Silver and Bronze had to be part of it,don't you think?

So here's what I did  :




The funny thing about it is,I had done another design prior to this, but my boyfriend thought it wasn't cool enough. As a result, the Gold,Silver and Bronze nails are his design.
You heard me:  A guy designed my nail art!
That has to be a first and I must say,his idea looks pretty great,doesn't it?


I really wanted it to be as shiny as possible, so I used  all glitters:W7 Gold and Silver Dazzle and a combo of Catrice In the Bronx base and Farmasi bronze glitter.
Speaking of glitters, some of THESE will be up for winning once I reach 100 followers on the blog.


Of course, because this year we have the Games in London, you can't just ignore the pretty flag now can you?
So I dedicated my thumb to it. Why my thumb? Because when you do 'thumbs up' you get the UK flag! 
I consider it to be the best strategic position :)



Hope you like it,because I loved wearing it! 

Here's also the rest of the participant list:

A Lacquered Affair http://alacqueredaffair.onsugar.com/Polish-Days-3-Olympics-24320650
Alena - Why Hello Nails http://whyhellonails.tumblr.com/post/28953933168/polly-polish-days
Alexis - Glitter Tips http://www.glittertips22.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Ariane - The Frenzied Polisher http://thefrenziedpolisher.blogspot.sg/2012/08/polish-days-olympic-games.html
Chiro - Nail of This Week http://nailofthisweek.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/052-olympic-games-mani-day.html
Cuti-CLUE-les http://cuti-clue-les.blogspot.ie/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Deborah - Love Varnish http://www.lovevarnish.com/2012/08/an-olympic-manicure-for-polisholympics.html
Hannah - Polly Polish http://www.pollypolish.com/polish-days-polish-olympics-time
Heidi - Pretty Painted Nails http://prettypaintednails.com/nail-polish-trends/gold-nail-polish-olympic-nail-polish-day/
Inky - Inky Polisholicious http://inkypolisholicious.blogspot.sg/2012/08/polish-days-3-olympic-games.html
Ishah - Ishah X Beauty http://www.ishahxbeauty.com/2012/08/polish-olympics.html
Jen - The Nail Polish Project http://thenailpolishproject.com/?p=2548
Jenny - Beauty By Jenny http://beautybyjenny.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/polish-olympics-swedish-style/
Jessica - Sparkles & Shine Nails http://sparklesandshinenails.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/polly-polish-polish-olympics.html
Joanna - The Treasure Chest http://thetreasurechestt.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Joanne - Northern Nails http://therockchicksrambles.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/going-for-gold.html
Karine - karinea0a http://karinea0a.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympic-games.html?m=1
Kat - Hooked on Polish http://www.hookedonpolish.com/2012/08/a-different-kind-of-olympic-mani.html
Kate - Polish Cart http://polishcart.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-gold-medals-galore.html
Keisha - Refined & Polished http://refinedandpolished.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Lani - Nail Photos by Lani http://nailphotosbylani.blogspot.no/2012/08/polish-olympics-polish-days-august.html
Maria - So Marvellous http://somarvellous.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
MariJo - Polish Obsession http://marijonails.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Melissa - The Crimson Petal http://the-crimson-petal.onsugar.com/Polish-Olympics-24266423
Mihaela - Lacquer Buzz http://www.lacquerbuzz.com/2012/08/polish-olympics.html
My Nail Polish Online http://www.mynailpolishonline.com/2012/08/skittle-nails/polish-days-olympic-games/
Nail Tart http://nailtart.com/?p=709
Nicole - Nearly Nailed http://nearlynailed.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-olympics.html
Pris - Pris Nails http://prisnails.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympic-nails.html
Sabine - My Polish Stash http://mypolishstash.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-vol-3-polish-olympics.html
Samantha - Polished Art http://polishedart.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-olympics.html
Sammy - The Nailasaurus http://www.thenailasaurus.com/2012/08/polish-days-polish-olympics.html
Sophia - Unhas a Trois http://unhasatrois.blogspot.com/2012/08/polish-days-unhas-olimpicas.html
Stephanie - Sincerely Stephanie http://www.sincerelystephanienails.com/2012/08/olympic-themed-polish-days.html
Wendy - Wendy's Delights http://wendysdelights.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/polish-days-olympic-nails.html


                                              You can also Follow on * Twitter * Facebook *

23 comments:

  1. Beautiful! I love all the glitter! Now following you through the BBU Blog Hop, check out mine as well:
    http://cofcorals.blogspot.ca/

    ReplyDelete
  2. I loved it!!! those are some glittery nails! nice blog design
    I found you through BBU Blog Hop
    www.milkymoles.blogspot.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thanks! wanted to keep it as clean as possible :)

      Delete
  3. Love these nails the bronze/ silver/ gold is very effective! Found you through the BBU blog hop :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! It's a lot of eye catching shiny stuff,isn't it?:p

      Delete
  4. I love the design!
    I found you through BBU Blog Hop. You have a lovely blog :)

    www.cbeautybox.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. all design compliments go to the boyfriend :)

      Delete
  5. Haha! Love that your boy designed this, it looks fab! Love the bronze, silver & gold combo :) Found you through the BBU Blog Hop too!

    Aysh xoxo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. yeah,he's quite creative,didn't expect mani creativity either :P

      Delete
  6. Love all the glitter! Great mani!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Glitter always works :) Love the manicure.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. True that! Glitter saves lives :)

      Delete
  8. Beautiful mani!!
    Can easily imagine how it looks great under the sun :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Hi, loving the Olympic nails! I've still got to give it a go!
    Just letting you know I have awarded you the Liebster award. Visit my blog to see the rules!:
    Frenchie's Fairyland,
    Frenchie X :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Love the design! You did a great job!

    I found your blog through the bloghop and I'm following you on GFC & Twitter! :) Make you can check my blog out and do the same :)

    Have a great week!!
    X

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love it! It's very glittery and I love how you gave the flag glitter as well. Very creative!

    ReplyDelete
  12. That looks fab hun! Very funny to hear a boy designed that :P
    Looks great though xx

    ReplyDelete
  13. I love this look. I dont have the steady hand to polish my right hand. RealLy digging the GOLD!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love these nails! Just wish i had a steady hand.
    I found you through BBU Blog Hop

    www.Lillaloves.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. I love your Olympic nails, one of the more unique styles i've seen - amazing job! x

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...